Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (26)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-27 05:42:11

Terry is truly one of the good guys in this industry. His word is always solid and I have referred a number of clients to him over the years with security that said clients would be treated well.

— Peer 09/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-26 05:42:08

No description provided

— Peer 09/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-25 06:17:53

Terry is a credit to the profession.

— Peer 09/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-19 07:20:04

Terry is very competent and tenacious in civil litigation matters

— Peer 09/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-18 14:22:03

Mr. Legum is a consummate professional and an exceptional attorney. I know this because I have had cases against him and can attest that he fights hard to protect and enforce his client's interests.

— Peer 09/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-18 14:01:46

No description provided

— Peer 09/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-18 11:31:29

No description provided

— Peer 09/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-18 11:30:27

No description provided

— Peer 09/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-18 11:29:31

No description provided

— Peer 09/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-18 07:52:11

No description provided

— Peer 09/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-13 11:34:55

No description provided

— Peer 09/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-13 10:46:56

Excellent collection lawyer. Aggressive, but not unreasonable. Probably gets the best results possible for creditors, but does so without rancor.

— Peer 09/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-21 12:38:12

No description provided

— Peer 09/21/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-09 17:53:38

Worked with him extensively for a year in a complicated fiduciary matter. Great lawyer.

— Peer 09/09/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2019-09-13 11:12:19

His practice involves all areas of debt collections and consumer, commercial law

— Peer 09/13/2019

4.6 / 5.0
2011-09-09 16:47:50

No description provided

— Peer 09/09/2011

4.4 / 5.0
2009-08-19 12:33:52

No description provided

— Peer 08/19/2009

4.0 / 5.0
2019-09-16 07:39:46

No description provided

— Peer 09/16/2019

3.4 / 5.0
2011-09-09 08:27:31

No description provided

— Peer 09/09/2011

3.4 / 5.0
2009-08-27 09:38:24

No description provided

— Peer 08/27/2009

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-29

Mr. Legum was very professional and handled my case with total satisfaction. I highly recommend him.

— Client 07/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-24

One of the finest and most attentive and experienced commercial litigators in our industry. I strongly recommend this fine firm. We have enjoyed a mutually beneficial relationship for many years and look forward to many more.

— Client 12/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-11

I have had the pleasure of working with Legum Law PLC for the past 5 years. FISC uses this firm for judicial repossession and defaulted accounts. Terry Legum has represented us zealously. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to State law and F.D.C.P.A. My interactions have been great with everyone. This law office has been diligent, responsive and extremely helpful. It is refreshing to work with such a group of down to earth people!

— Client 12/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-05

We have work with this law firm for over 20 years and they are one of the only original law firms we still work with. Legum Law exceeds all expectations we could ask for. If you are looking for a law firm that will listen to you and handle your accounts with you in mind...then you have picked the correct law firm!

— Client 12/05/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-04

Terry is never too busy to discuss the specific details of a case and help us make informed decisions. It's always a pleasure working with his office!

— Client 12/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-04

Terry Legum and his staff are wonderful to work with. Very responsive, timely, friendly and they make sure your needs or concerns are dealt with. I would recommend their firm to anyone seeking a professional and courteous law firm.

— Client 12/04/2019